Question

Hey guys! I'm new to this app and so far this seems like a great place to get tons of info on this wonderful plant! Anyway I recently just ordered 3KG from an Indonesian vendor. It just cleared customs yesterday so I should have it by Monday or Tuesday. My question is should I have any concerns in regards to the leaf not being lab tested? Also can people I'm friends with on Facebook see my posts in this app or would the have to be in this app to see it?

On the one hand, there are tons of kratom coming into this country being consumed by millions of individuals, and very few if any actually get sick. I thinks it’s safe to say that you’re more likely to get something like salmonella from eating a salad than from ingesting kratom. On the other hand there is a risk, however small. 

What I started doing is making kratom tea using very hot water. To keep it simple I microwave water and a little lemon juice in a coffee cup for about 90 seconds, then stir in my kratom and wait for it to cool. Temperature gets up to about 180 which will kill most common biological contaminants quickly. 

As far as non-biological contaminants there’s really no way of knowing without testing, and even then it’s not guaranteed. One of the vendors I ordered from got flagged by the FDA for high lead levels in a strain I purchased. The vendor sent me copies of their tests showing no issues and couldn’t explain the discrepancy.  I pretty much just keep my fingers crossed for now and wait for my tree to mature. 

That's exactly why I'm growing my own too. Meanwhile, I hope that I'm not ingesting lead, etc.,  but idk without expensive testing. 

Tea time...

This is not a Facebook page and cannot be viewed from there, from what I can tell (I’m logged out of my Facebook right now). 

I prefer to support USA vendors because they use funds to donate to the cause of keeping the leaf legally accessible to adults in this country.