Really REALLY Bitter
Hey guys. So my question is about a strain I bought from a reputable vendor. I am new to kratom so wanted to test several strains from different vendors trying to find what might suit my personal needs. One strain I bought was a very popular 'yellow' and it is so insanely bitter that I can't use it. I mean, I am no pansy when it comes to enduring discomfort but This was truly unusable. I've heard some say that is because it has more alkaloids while some say that is BS-it is just junk. ( immature leaves?) Anyone?
Very interesting question….the alkaloids profile could be making it more bitter as that is what a alkaloid  does. Yellow strains are usually "fermented" which aids in the conversion from mitra to 7-oh. If it is truly fermented not just a vendor blend/mix. Will here on the forum stated in another post that the fresh raw leaf when chewed is painfully bitter and that is a sign of potent leaf. How was the effect? Was it a bitter or burning or more sour flavor that could be attributed to true leaf fermentation?
I've heard of this bitter leaf, but can't remember what they thought about it. Just remember them saying it was so, so bitter.
@'Bizaro22': > I've heard of this bitter leaf, but can't remember what they thought about it. Just remember them saying it was so, so bitter. They should name the strain ex-wife, can't remember why you got it, not soothing and soooo bitter :angel: