Introduction
Hello everyone. I am fairly new to kratom and I'm trying to learn as much as I can about it. There is a lot of information out there, but I prefer to learn from people with actual experience.  I've struggled with street drugs on and off for over a decade. I self medicated with everything from heroin to meth. Finding kratom has been amazing. It has helped tremendously with depression and anxiety. It is my hope that I can leave street drugs behind me for good.  I've been looking through the forum and there is a lot of great information, however I have been unable to find a couple things. So I overdo things that make me feel good and I want to avoid falling into that trap again. Is kratom something that can be used daily? If so how do I keep from developing a tolerance? I suppose i should put these questions into another thread. Anyway, I look forward to meeting everyone and learning more about taking kratom responsibly.
My biggest advice is never do Kratom Extracts or Enhanced leaf. Stick to plain leaf kratom only, especially if you have a history. Also, less is more with Kratom (goes against everything us x addicts believe but it's true). Find a sweet spot and don't ever increase amounts. Mix strains and vendors frequently to avoid tolerance. Lastly, only buy from recommended or trusted vendors online. Never headshots or gas stations. That is all. Good luck.
Thanks for replying bizarro, and it's good to meet you! I've found two online vendors so far and they've been great to work with. I'll stay away from those extracts…I imagine that's the fastest way to ruin the experience.